An update for anyone following my Imgur Skyrim Let’s Play… and why it’s taking so damn long.

Rex Hello, prospective reader people. For anyone who doesn’t know, I’m currently writing an image-based narrative-focused Let’s Play on Imgur called “The Rise of Rex”. The story follows a young Argonian in his misadventures across Skyrim. If you’re interested in reading the series thus far, check out my Imgur page here. As to why it’s taken so long to write a new chapter: I simply have no time to write in general. I just finished up my review of

As to why it’s taken so long to write a new chapter: I simply have no time to write in general. I just finished up my review of Mad Max: Fury Road after seeing it in theatres the second time and you can read that on this blog right here. I’ve also been writing a lot of short stories as well, many of which can be read here. I also wanted to work on a submission for the Inkitt Fantasy Worlds contest and whilst I didn’t have any expectations of winning, it was a good chance to put my stuff out there. I may end up publishing it on Amazon later down the road. For right now, you can read most of it, with the conclusion coming very soon. You can read it here.

And, of course, on top of all that, I am struggling to write more of my novella, but I barely have time for that, either. The main reason I can’t really write, however, is my job. I’m trying to write a lot at once and, unfortunately, my job takes a good eleven or twelve hours out of my day, leaving practically no time to get any writing done at all. As such, Rex has been sadly left by the wayside.

As such, Rex has been sadly left by the wayside. For anyone who happens to be following the series, I’d just like to apologise for taking so long. I’m trying my absolute best to get as much done as possible, it’s just extremely overwhelming. Please understand.

You can read the latest part – chapter 43 – here.

Leave a Reply

